top of page
  • Melody Bayer

Greek Salad


Simple yet delicious!

This classic salad has been all the rage lately and it is one of my absolute favorites, even though I like to call it "Turkish Salad". Definitely a go-to when I get home late and need a quick meal. It is light, filling, and crunchy. The key: light on the lettuce, heavy on the vegetables! The amount of each ingredient is really up to your preference. Here is what my salad looks like:

  • 2 Persian Cucumbers

  • 1-2 roma tomato

  • Heart of romaine lettuce

  • Red onion

  • Banana peppers

  • Kalamata olives (pitted)

  • Light Feta (Trader Joe’s)

As for the dressing, I am not big into store-bought salad dressings. There is typically too many additives in the ingredients. This is my go-to salad dressing:

  • EVOO (extra virgin olive oil) about 1 tablespoon

  • Sea Salt

  • Oregano

  • Lemon juice (squeeze 1 lemon)

  • Red wine vinegar (just a splash)

Combine in a large bowl and enjoy! You can always pair with Turkey Tenderloin, Chicken Breast, or Mahi Mahi to add some protein.

43 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page